After major reshuffle in Delhi senior police ranks, 29 DCP-level officers transferred in another reshuffle

07:20 PM Sep 25, 2021 | IANS

New Delhi: In a major reshuffle, 29 DCP-level officers of Delhi Police have been transferred and given new responsibilities, an official order said here on Saturday.

According to the order, Additional CP (traffic), Veenu Bansal, has been transferred as Additional CP, CPCR.


DCP Central district Jasmeet Singh, DCP Outer North district Rajeev Ranjan, and DCP Southwest district Ingit Pratap Singh have been sent to the Special Cell of the Delhi Police.


DCP North Anto Alphonse will be relieved for central deputation, while DCP South Atul Kumar Thakur has been posted as DCP Headquarter-1. Gaurav Sharma, who was serving as DCP Security, has been transferred as DCP South West District.

Also Read: FPJ Poll: 92.3% of cricket fans back DC to win against RR in today's IPL match

Benita Mary Jaiker, DCP 7th battalion DAP, has been shifted as DCP South district. Shweta Chauhan, DCP (HQ), has been transferred as DCP Central District. Similarly, Sagar Singh Kalsi, DCP (P&L), has been made DCP North district.

Esha Pandey, DCP (PCR), has been shifted as DCP Southeast district, while Brijender Kumar Yadav has been transferred to the Outer North district.

R.P. Meena has been shifted as DCP HQ-2, while Santosh Kumar Meena will join as DCP (P&L). Of all the 29 transferred officers, 10 are from the DANIPS cadre.

Earlier on August 29, 11 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers of Delhi Police were transferred and given new responsibilities in the national capital.

Also Read: Watch Video | 'Democracy can deliver, democracy has delivered': PM Modi at 76th session of UNGA; here are highlights of his speech

(To view our epaper please Read Now. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)