Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders LIVE: Score, commentary for 42nd match of Dream11 IPL

07:09 PM Oct 24, 2020 | FPJ Web Desk

Delhi Capitals (DC) won the toss and opted to bowl first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) here at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Saturday.

The last time these two teams met in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL), Delhi Capitals defeated KKR by 18 runs.


KKR will be looking to bounce back in style after their eight-wicket defeat at the hands of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).


On the other hand, Delhi Capitals will also be eager to make amends following their loss against Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in their last game.

While both the teams are currently in the top half of the points table, a win will help them strengthen their position.

Delhi Capitals have made two changes as Ajinkya Rahane and Anrich Nortje comes in. In KKR, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Sunil Narine have been included in the playing XI.


Playing XI

Delhi Capitals playing XI: Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Tushar Deshpande, Anrich Nortje

KKR Playing XI: Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy.

KKR lose two wickets in the powerplay with 36 runs on the board.

Rishabh Pant and Kagiso Rabada have 19 dismissals combined, the most in IPL history 

KKR - 75/3 (10 overs) 

Nitish Rana (24 off 22 balls) and Sunil Narine (24 off 12 balls) are trying to build a foundation for skipper Eoin Morgan to fire later in the innings.

KKR 142/3 (15 overs)

Nitish Rana (56 off 38 balls) and Sunil Narine (57 off 26 balls) are prefectly timing the ball and will now look for a final flourish with skipper Eoin Morgan yet to come.

KKR 194/6 (20 overs)

Nitish Rana's brilliant innings and Morgan's heroics at the end have put KKR in a formidable position. DC will have to bat well to chase this down.

The chase begins!

Ajinkya Rahane and Shikhar Dhawan are at the crease. Rahane is on strike. Cummins will open the attack for KKR!

Score after 5 overs: DC (33-2)

Delhi have already lost both their openers - Rahane and Dhawan. The latter had a chance to script a hattrick of century and create a new record.

However, Rishabh Pant and skipper Shreyas Iyer are now at the crease.

Score after 10 overs: DC (64-2)

Score after 15 overs: DC (110-5)

Kolkata Knight Riders defeat Delhi Capitals by 59 runs!

(To view our epaper please Read Now. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)