India's squad for ICC World Test Championship final, Test series against England declared: Check out the full list of players, schedule

06:33 PM May 07, 2021 | FPJ Web Desk

The All-India Senior Selection Committee on Friday picked the Indian squad for the inaugural ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final and the five-match Test series against England.

The ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final will be played in Southampton against New Zealand between June 18-22.


The five-match Test series against England will be played in Nottingham, London (Lord’s), Leeds, London (Oval), and Manchester respectively in August and September.


Check out the full list of players:

Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance).

Standby players: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla

Check out the schedule:

WTC Final vs NZ - 18th - 22nd June

1st Test vs England - 4th - 8th August

2nd Test vs England - 12th - 16th August

3rd Test vs England - 25th - 29th August

4th Test vs England - 2nd – 6th September

5th Test vs England - 10th – 14th September

Also Read: Anushka Sharma, Virat Kohli, start COVID-19 fundraiser, contribute Rs 2 crore

(To view our epaper please Read Now. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)