IPL 2020: Who holds Orange Cap and Purple Cap as of September 30, 2020?

12:27 AM Sep 30, 2020 |

Sunrisers Hyderabad on Tuesday won their first game in the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League. David Warner's side defeated table toppers Delhi Capital by 15 runs at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

SRH bowlers did a brilliant job to contain DC's batting prowess who were unable to chase a target of 162. Rashid Khan picked up three wickets in four overs and gave away only 14 runs. The Afghanistan spinner made sure no extras were bowled. Bhuvneshwar Kumar also put up a great performance as he dismissed Shaw early on.


Soon after, Khan dismissed the threatening batting line-up consisting of Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant and the skipper Shreyas Iyer, thereby restricting DC on 147 runs at the loss of 7 wickets.


DC vs SRH: Rashid Khan's brilliant figures lead Warner and Co to first win in IPL 2020

However, after the latest match results, KL Rahul and Kagiso Rabada hold the Orange and Purple cap respectively.

Here are the top 5 players with most runs (Orange Cap):

1. KL Rahul - 222

2. Mayank Agarwal - 221

3. Faf du Plessis - 173

4. Sanju Samson - 159

5. AB de Villiers - 134

Here are the top 5 players with most wickets (Purple Cap):

1. Kagiso Rabada - 7

2. Mohammad Shami - 7

3. Sam Curran - 5

4. Yuzvendra Chahal - 5

5. Trent Boult - 5

(To download our E-paper please To view our epaper please Tap here . The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

(To view our epaper please Read Now. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)