Shikhar Dhawan to lead India against Sri Lanka in 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is; here's the full squad and schedule

10:42 PM Jun 10, 2021 | FPJ Web Desk

The All-India Senior Selection Committee on Thursday picked the Indian squad for the three-match ODI series and the three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka scheduled in the month of July.

Shikhar Dhawan, who has not been picked for the World Test Championship final 2021 and the Test series against England, has been named as the captain. Meanwhile, Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been named as the vice-captain.


Based on their stunning IPL performances, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana and Chetan Sakariya have received their maiden call up for India.


Also Read: World Test Championship final: Skipper Virat Kohli's best chance to bag his first ICC trophy

India’s squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya.

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

ODI series schedule:

1st ODI - 13th July (Colombo)

2nd ODI - 16th July (Colombo)

3rd ODI - 18th July (Colombo)

T20I series schedule:

1st T20I - 21st July (Colombo)

2nd T20I - 23rd July (Colombo)

3rd T20I - 25th July (Colombo)

(To view our epaper please Read Now. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)